katiejeancooks

Real Food For Families

Thankful For…

on November 24, 2013

20131124-151752.jpg

As we get ready to begin the holiday season, there is certainly no shortage of things to be thankful for around here. This year, I am trying to go one step further. Yes, I am grateful for the blessings in my life. But how will I use those blessings to BE a blessing to someone else?

Thankful for…
My children, who have given me a second chance to experience the magic of childhood.
My husband, who is the exact combination of loving, smart and fun that I had always wished for.
My family, who was always, and still is, a safe harbor in a world of uncertainty.
My friends…old friends who knew me when I used “pasta toss” and called it “cooking” and new friends who are making this parenting gig seem less like a “job” and more like a “walk in the park”…okay, maybe not exactly like that…maybe a marathon with funny and helpful friends jogging alongside you?
My dog…if you have a dog, I don’t need to explain. If you do not have a dog…you need to get a dog.

20131124-224716.jpg

If you are looking for some inspiration for your Thanksgiving table, here are some things that caught my eye this week. These free printable placemats would be fun for the kids table. Here’s a mouth watering recipe for the classic side dish that kids (and grown ups!) love. And if you are feeling nostalgic, take a look at what was on the table in the 1940’s, 1950’s and 1960’s.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING FROM OUR KITCHEN TO YOURS!

One response to “Thankful For…

  1. Julia Kuntz says:

    Happy belated Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

