katiejeancooks

Real Food For Families

Ooops!

on June 20, 2013

20130619-150943.jpg

KATIE: A couple of days ago my mom tried to teach me how to make steak. Well, by the time my mom was done I was trying to escape to the backyard because of all the smoke. By the way my mom did most of the cooking, so I’m not to blame for the burned steak. Now, here above is a picture of the pot we used when my mom was done with it!

DEBBIE: Obviously, we need to tweak this recipe a little bit before we post it. The steak was actually edible, but we don’t want you to end up with a pot that looks like ours!

4 responses to “Ooops!

  1. kathy kuntz says:

    How come you were cooking steak in a pot???

    • Debbie says:

      Because our grill died last summer…and the recipe I was using called for a cast iron pot. I had actually made this once before without these problems…I don’t know what happened this time! ๐Ÿ˜Š

  2. LeAnn says:

    I have this recipe for getting a pot to look like that, but if you know how to get it back to pre-debacle gleam, please post!

Leave a Reply

