katiejeancooks

Real Food For Families

If You Have Leftover Corn on the Cob…Make This!

on June 4, 2013

20130604-185634.jpg

We never have leftover corn on the cob…everyone loves it. This White Cheddar Corn Chowder was on my plan for the week, scheduled carefully for the day after we had corn on the cob. So, of course, every last cob was eaten and there were no leftovers. I guess the last time it was summer around here was so long ago…I forgot…we love corn on the cob…there won’t be leftovers. So I had to pull the bag of frozen corn out of the freezer. But the next time, I’m going to husk 18 cobs (I mean, the kids are going to husk 18 cobs…I’m putting them to work this summer!) because as great as this soup was, I’ll bet it’s even better with fresh corn. The recipe is from Whole Living Magazine . I skipped the celery and used 1% milk. Enjoy!

2 responses to “If You Have Leftover Corn on the Cob…Make This!

  1. This looks delish! We never have leftover corn so I would have to use frozen too!

  2. Courtney says:

    Oh gosh, wow, everything about this just sounds absolutely amazing. Going to make this in the summer with fresh corn!

Leave a Reply

